The 7th Wellington and Hawke’s Bay Battalion Group was an RNZIR Army Reserve unit of part-time soldiers and officers from the greater Wellington region and the Hawke’s Bay area.

The Association become an Incorporated Society on 16th October 2013.

The 2018-19 Board is: (Ranks shown were held on retirement from the unit)

Chairman  Ken Foote Brig

Sec/Treasurer  Donald Hurley (WO2)


John Roil (Lt  Col)

Rose Roil

Arthur Tristram BEM (WO2)

Bill Ford (WO1)

John Sturgess (Capt)

Campbell Sutherland  (Sgt)  Wellington area

Bruce Johnson (Maj)

Paul Robottom (Cpl – serving with 5/7 Bn)

Billy Tehiko (WO2 – serving with 5/7 Bn)

Tim Brown (Capt)  Gisborne area